2018-19 Midget Scheduling Meeting


SSHL Midget Scheduling Meeting

October 3, 2018 - 7:00 pm

 

Introductions - Shauna Lacher, SSHL Midget Commissioner

Comments from Shauna Lacher

Caronport has withdrawn from the league.

Teams:

Swift Current Wild

Swift Current Knights

Swift Current Mustangs

Glentworth

Maple Creek

Shaunavon

Woodriver

 

Overage requests:         

-     None this year

League Format:                Double home and home (24 games)

League Start/End Date:  Start whenever teams have available ice; League games must be completed by February 16th. SHA Zone camp 1st, 2nd 3rd of February. No games are to be scheduled for this weekend.

Playoff Format:                               

Round 1: February 17, 2019 - February 24, 2019

  • Top team gets a bye
  • Best of 3 games
  • Highest ranking team gets to choose opponent from bottom 3 ranked teams (2nd placed team chooses opponent, 3rd placed team chooses opponent and remaining two teams playoff)

 

Round 2: February 25 - March 5

  • Best of 3 games
  • Playoffs will be seeded from top 2 teams + 2 winners from round 1 playoffs

Round 3 (Finals): March 6th - March 17th 

  • Best of 5 games

 

Midget Teams:

Glentworth (Corey Dumelie) cdumelie@hotmail.com 306-640-8952 (cell)

Shaunavon (Cori Davidson) cori.davidson@mnp.ca 306-294-7090 (cell)

Swift Current Wild (Wade Lacher) wadelacher@sasktel.net 306-774-6252 (cell)

Swift Current Wild (Brandi Roosen) rosebud@sasktel.net 306-741-5717 (cell)

Swift Current Knights (Mike Dudley) Michael.dudley@deltaaggregates.ca 306-741-8163

Swift Current Knights (Brian Fielding) fielding5@outlook.com 306-774-6116

Swift Current Mustangs (Tony Melo) tmelo@sasktel.net 306-741-8913

Swift Current Mustangs (Angel Boyer) angel.c.boyer@hotmail.com 306-741-7017

Maple Creek (Jocelyn Wilson) jwil0775@hotmail.com 306-662-8577

Woodriver (Brad Sayers) b.c.sayers@sasktel.net 306-264-7810

Woodriver (David Gavelin) deepsands@outlook.com 306-640-8029

WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.