2021-2022 U11 Scheduling Meeting


SSHL U11 League

October 19th, 2021

 

Commissioner: Kent Stenson

Cell: 306-672-7059

Email: kstenson38@gmail.com

 

Teams:

Gull Lake

Shaunavon #1 (Hunter)

Shaunavon #2 (Girodat)

Cabri

Eastend

  Maple Creek

Herbert

Swift Current Bandits

Swift Current Mavericks Swift Current Outlaws

 Swift Current Rangers





Overage Requests: No overage requests

 

League Format:   Each team would play a home and away game with every team for a total of 20 games plus playoffs.

 

League Start and End Dates:  League play will begin November 15th.  League games must be completed by March 6th with make-up games to be finished the following week.

 

Make Up Week: Any league games that have not been completed by March 6th, 2021 must be made up between March 7th - 11th or prior when possible.

 

Black-Out Dates:  During the following dates no league games may be scheduled to allow for carded teams to play

 

  • Dec 10, 11
  • Jan 14, 15, 16
  • Feb 18. 19, 20
  • Mar 25, 26, 27

 

Play-offs: Playoffs are to be run tournament style over a maximum of 2 weekends.  It has been chosen to:

  • have teams 1-4 play in one tournament and teams 5-8 play in one tournament, with teams 9-11 deciding if they wish to host a tournament or be finished
  • have teams 1 & 5 be hosts of the tournaments, and 9 hosting if tournament has been agreed upon by teams 9-11
  • All playoff tournaments will be held March 12th-13th

 

Other Business:  

  • Swift Current rinks will all be implementing mandatory vaccines for anyone 18 and over effective immediately.  Please notify your teams immediately.  Anyone treating the staff implementing this policy at these rinks with disrespect will be reprimanded by Swift Current staff.  
  • Herbert will supply a rapid test at the door for anyone 18 years and older and not double vaxxed.  

Gull Lake Greyhounds

Cody Vaughan Coach cvaughan18@yahoo.ca 306-671-7194

Cole Mitchell Coach cmitch20@hotmail.com 306-672-7222

Richie Bleau Coach richiebleau@sasktel.net 306-671-7421

Travis Benjamin Coach shaggy_tb12@yahoo.ca 306-671-7424

Cole Mitchell Coach 306-671-7222

Murray Carlson Coach 306-672-7654

Jessica Bleau Manager jessicableau@hotmail.com 306-671-7422

Emella Waiser Covid Rep gomgo@sasktel.net 306-672-7203

 

Shaunavon Badgers (Hunter)

Dusty Hunter Coach hunterbrothers.dusty@gmail.com 306-618-9197

Jamie Poppy Coach/Mgr jpoppy@sasktel.net 306-297-8837

 

Shaunavon Badgers (Girodat)

Jason Girodat Coach jgirodat@hotmail.com 306-297-9085

Natasha Creighton Manager natashapeno@hotmail.com 306-296-7678

 

Cabri Bulldogs

Nick Anderson Coach cassinick@sasktel.net 306-587-7084

Scott Shaw Coach sw.shaw@hotmail.com 306-587-7720

Alanna Getz Manager danalannagetz@hotmail.com 306-741-0070

Cassie Anderson Covid Rep cassienick@sasktel.net 306-587-7043

 

Eastend Jets

Greg Lundsten Coach glundsten@sasktel.net 306-295-7925

Cam Vansandt Coach/Mgr v9operations@sasktel.net 306-295-7100

 

Swift Current Rangers

Blair Simpson Coach simmer46@gmail.com 306-741-6077 

Brad Woods Manager b.woods@swiftcurrent.ca 306-772-0471

 

Swift Current Mavericks

Wes Tuplin Coach tuplinranch@outlook.com 306-398-7403

Ryan Bender Coach ryanbenzy@gmail.com 306-741-0050

Erlene Deobald Mgr/Covid Rep deobald2008@gmail.com 306-750-6092

 

Swift Current Bandits 

Cory Wienbender Coach cory.weinbender@hotmail.com 305-774-6773

Dade Getzinger Coach timhortons1930@hotmail.com 306-741-3621

Anne Ailsby Manager 306-774-5457

Melinda Dawe Covid Rep melinda.dawe@hotmail.com




Swift Current Outlaws

Ryan Baker Coach pintocreek7711@gmail.com 306-625-7389

Mark Plewis Coach mplewis@standardsmotors.ca 306-750-8860

Joel Friesen Manager friesen@gmail.com 306-774-6409

 

Maple Creek Hawks

Shane Steinkey Coach shane.steinkey@cnrl.com 306-662-8147

Tyler Packard Coach t.packard@outlook.com 306-662-8055

John Watson Coach johnnyboy888@icloud.com 306-662-8115

Julie Watson Mgr/Covid Rep juoleswatson@gmail.com 306-662-7765

 

Herbert Hawks

Ryan Olynick Coach 306-629-7711

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information